Day of Rest

Yesterday was fun. I was just trying to make my Sabbath really a day of rest. So with some friends and a new one, I went to a park in Panagdait, Cebu City. We ate, took pictures of ourselves (FB!!!), walked, laughed, chitchatted and watched the animals there. Man! How long has it been since I felt alive?

Oh did I forget to mention that it was amazing that all the girlfriends wore pink? Well yeah! We didn’t talk about it, didn’t plan it, but it just turned out that way. And by the way, the food was sumptuous and I ate a lot! (Sorry, diet…)

What I learnt about the whole thing?

First, I’m a living being; thus, I need to act like one! Rest during your Sabbath!

Second, careful with ones friendships. Good friendships are good to keep but sometimes hard to find! Let God divinely connect you.

Third, and actually the best: spend more time with God during your Sabbath! It’s always refreshing to read God’s word and meditate on it. He’s the greatest ENCOURAGER you know? Hmm, this is supposedly a post about a balanced life. I’ll write about it when I’m already there! Hahaha! I’m not quite there yet, but I’ll get there.. SOON.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Day of Rest

  1. wow!
    2 things… i’m happy to know this had been a wonderful day you remember of… and that to realize indeed how our Father divinely connected us together!
    and yes! I totally agree… Balanced life! i’m getting there too ^_^

Leave a Reply

